Jump to content

Leaked info on the new Blood Bowl?


Recommended Posts

Another non-trivial change: when you declare your pass, foul or blitz! action, you have to declare the target of the action when you announce it. and skills like Dump Off can be used as soon as such blitz is declared (if the target is a ball handler with Dump Off skill). This sounds good for Dump Off and might see some more use, but also feels like an indirect nerf to Minotaurs and Bloodthirsters (and any other "new wild animal") player, as you can not waste your blitz actions to reposition em anymore if there is no target in range for the blitz. 

Link to post
Share on other sites

Poor vamps :(

 

Quote

Q: If a model with the Animal Savagery trait wishes to use the Hypnotic Gaze trait, will the bonus +2 to their Animal Savagery roll as if they were performing a Block or a Blitz action? (p.81 & 85)

A: No.

 

Link to post
Share on other sites

34 minutes ago, Smiling Tom said:

Another non-trivial change: when you declare your pass, foul or blitz! action, you have to declare the target of the action when you announce it. and skills like Dump Off can be used as soon as such blitz is declared (if the target is a ball handler with Dump Off skill). This sounds good for Dump Off and might see some more use, but also feels like an indirect nerf to Minotaurs and Bloodthirsters (and any other "new wild animal") player, as you can not waste your blitz actions to reposition em anymore if there is no target in range for the blitz. 

What happens in case of you cant reach your target safely and decide not go for it? Is the blitz wasted or does game "force" you to do it?

 

Like you want to hit ball carrier, but fail +2 dodge at first and you know you need to do +4 to make it there.

Link to post
Share on other sites

The nominating target thing on a blitz for mino's etc is irrelevant.

 

Nowhere in the rules does it say you have to move towards your target, and they specifically state that you do not have to use the block part of the blitz action.

 

It still counts as your team's blitz action for the turn, but other than randomly pointing at an opposition player and saying "that one" it's unchanged with regard to using the blitz solely to move.

Edited by AllyRdr
Link to post
Share on other sites

On 12/8/2020 at 10:33 PM, AllyRdr said:

It still counts as your team's blitz action for the turn, but other than randomly pointing at an opposition player and saying "that one" it's unchanged with regard to using the blitz solely to move.

 

If there are no standing opponents then you can't declare the blitz as there's no target.

Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...